MENU

Office of Student Advancement (Gifted Services)

Important Dates/Deadlines for 2018-19 School year


2018-19 Elementary Gifted Services Timeline Grades 2 - 5

2018-19 Private School Highly Gifted Middle School Timeline Grades 4 - 7

2018-19 CogAT Testing Information for Grade 2 and Grade 4 Parents



Elementary

Colleen Sallee
Bamber Valley
cosallee@rochester.k12.mn.us


Laura Heuton
Folwell, Churchill | Hoover
laheuton@rochester.k12.mn.us

 
Kim Reid
Washington
kireid@rochester.k12.mn.us


Brian Lynch
Gibbs
brlynch@rochester.k12.mn.us

 
Erika Van Evera
Franklin, Montessori at Franklin, Elton Hills         ervanevera@rochester.k12.mn.us

Vandi King
Longfellow, Lincoln, Pinewood
vaking@rochester.k12.mn.us

Jackie Tilburt
Jefferson

jatilburt@rochester.k12.mn.us

Dana Bay
Gage, Bishop
dabay@rochester.k12.mn.us 

Jessica Tewalt
Sunset Terrace, Riverside, Pinewood
jetewalt@rochester.k12.mn.us

 



Middle School 

Daniel Mansfield
Kellogg          
damansfield@rochester.k12.mn.us


Joanne Michet
Friedell
jomichet@rochester.k12.mn.us   
       
 
Denise Cooksey-Seabarkrob
John Adams, Willow Creek
decookseyseabarkrob@rochester.k12.mn.us


Vandi King
Lincoln
vaking@rochester.k12.mn.us




High School

Cynthia Heim
Century
CYHEIM@rochester.k12.mn.us
 
              

Denise Cobb
John Marshall
decobb@rochester.k12.mn.us     
      
 
Chris Smith
Mayo
chsmith@rochester.k12.mn.us



 

Our Mission Statement:

"Creating an environment in which the full potential of the gifted and talented learner is recognized, encouraged and nurtured"


The National Association for Gifted Children (NAGC) defines Gifted Individuals as “those who demonstrate outstanding levels of aptitude (defined as an exceptional ability to reason and learn) or competence (documented performance or achievement in top 10% or rarer) in one or more domains. Domains include any structured area of activity with its own symbol system (e.g., mathematics, music, language) and/or set of sensorimotor skills (e.g., painting, dance, sports). The mission of the Rochester Public Schools Gifted Services department is to create an environment in which the full potential of the gifted and talented learner is recognized, encouraged, and nurtured. 

 

The Office of Student Advancement (Gifted Services) Department has a Gifted Specialist in all buildings to support students through direct instruction, differentiation support for teachers, and the administration of grade and subject acceleration. Our objective is to support students, families, and teachers. Please do not hesitate to contact any member of our team. 




Monica Bowler
Principal on Special Assignment
mobowler@rochester.k12.mn.us

Sheila Rainey
Gifted Services Secretary
shrainey@rochester.k12.mn.us
 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.

Rochester Public Schools does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, creed, religion, national origin, sex, age, marital status, status with regard to public assistance, sexual orientation, or disability.