Olmsted County BRIDGE Collaborative


The Minnesota Legislature established Children’s Mental Health Collaboratives and Family Services Collaboratives in 1993 as innovative approaches to address the needs of children and youth who face complex problems involving them and their families with multiple service systems. The Olmsted County BRIDGE (Building Resilience in Development, Growth, and Education) Collaborative is one of 90 Children’s Mental Health and Family Services Collaboratives currently in Minnesota. Each Collaborative is made up of at least 6 partner agencies including a Public Health entity, School Districts, Corrections, Head Start Agency, Mental Health Agency, a Community Action Program and Social Services. Collaboratives are beneficial in improving communication and coordination between providers county-wide, providing the ability to generate funding through the Local Collaborative Time Study (LCTS), and providing the ability to fund additional programming for children and families in Olmsted County. 


Partner Agencies:

  • Byron Public School District
  • DFO Community Corrections
  • Dover-Eyota Public School District
  • Families First Minnesota (Child Care Resource & Referral)
  • Fernbrook Family Center
  • Olmsted County Community Services
  • Olmsted County Public Health
  • Pine Island Public School District
  • Rochester Public School District
  • Stewartville Public School District
  • Three Rivers Community Action Inc.


Leslie Gunn
Collaborative Coordinator

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.

Rochester Public Schools does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, creed, religion, national origin, sex, age, marital status, status with regard to public assistance, sexual orientation, or disability.