Human Resources Staff and Contact Information

Edison Building
Room 132
615 7th Street SW
Rochester, MN 55902

Fax: 507-328-4206

Brooke Bass
Brbass@rochester.k12.mn.us

Executive Director of Human Resources
Phone: (507) 328-4286
 
  • Oversees every aspect of Human Resources for the Rochester Public School District.


Robert Cothern
rocothern@rochester.k12.mn.us

Human Resources Coordinator
Phone: (507) 328-4252

• Oversees all staffing issues that pertain to Rochester Public Schools


Lori Utecht
loutecht@rochester.k12.mn.us

Human Resources Assistant
Phone: (507) 328-4251
 
  • Board Action Correspondence
  • Criminal Background Checks (CBC)
  • Front Desk Administrative Support
    • District Telephone Line
    • Office of Human Resources Initial Contact
  • Interviews & Testing: materials & back-up
  • Probationary Evaluations for Non-Licensed staff
  • Professional Growth Plan for Teachers (PGP)
  • Special Employee Project(s)
    • New-hire paperwork for high school students, summer employees


Lynette Johnson
lyjohnson@rochester.k12.mn.us

Human Resource Specialist
Phone: (507) 328-4254

Contact Lynette for any of your HR needs in the following areas:
  • School Board Consent Agenda
  • Longevity
  • Retro Pay
  • Coaching
  • Extra Duty Forms


Tammy Barrett
tabarrett@rochester.k12.mn.us

Human Resources Staffing Specialist for Secondary Schools 
Phone: (507) 328-4253

If you are a GENERAL ED STAFF member at any of the following, contact Tammy for all of your HR needs:
 
  • ALL MIDDLE SCHOOLS
  • ALL HIGH SCHOOLS
  • District Adminstrators (RPA and RAA)
  • Community Education
  • Business Services
  • Student Nutrition Services
  • Transportation
  • TSSC
  • Maintenance


Olena Davidson
oldavidson@rochester.k12.mn.us

Human Resources Staffing Specialist for Elementary Schools 
Phone: (507) 328-4270

If you are a GENERAL ED STAFF at any of the following, contact Olena for all of your HR needs:
 
  • ALL ELEMENTARY SCHOOLS
  • Curriculum and Instruction
  • Insurance Services
  • EL - English Learners
  • Library/Media
  • Gifted and Talented Education (GATE)
  • Elementary Reading
 


Ariana Bender
arbender@rochester.k12.mn.us

Human Resources Staffing Specialist for Student Support Services
Phone: (507) 328-4321

If you are a SPECIAL ED STAFF member at one of the following locations contact Ariana for all of your HR needs:
 
  • ALL ELEMENTARY AND SECONDARY SCHOOLS
  • ESC
  • Phoenix Academy


Julie Jimenez Coles
subfinder@rochester.k12.mn.us

Human Resources Staffing Team Leader & Data Analyst
Human Resources Staffing Specialist for Student Support Services

Phone: 328-4222

If you are a SPECIAL ED STAFF member at one of the following locations contact Julie for all of your HR needs:
 
  • ALL ELEMENTARY AND SECONDARY SCHOOLS
  • ESC
  • Phoenix Academy
If you have questions in regards to one of the following areas listed below, 
email Julie @ subfinder@rochester.k12.mn.us.
  • Subfinder
  • Licenses
  • Teacher Personal Leave Days (Code 3)
  • Teacher Professional Leave Days (Code 6)